Uncategorized

Oh Darling, let’s chase our dreams

It started with a simple text. “How much do you think it’d cost to remodel a kitchen, 3 bathrooms, finish a basement and paint 2300 square feet of walls and trim?” I said to my husband Tyler. I was expecting one of the usual responses, “wtf” or just a “no”, but instead I got “send me the link.” And that my friends (or mom, my only subscriber) is how Life on Lewis began.

To say I’m an internet creep would be an understatement. If searching for houses on Zillow was a top skill, my resume would be astounding. If I had to guess, I’d say this skill is hereditary considering my mom sends me “did you see this house on Zillow” link at least once a day. Anyways, this is Life on Lewis not Life via Claire’s phone.

I had stumbled upon a new listing and instantly my inner wannabe HGTV star fell in love. It was the perfect location, had the space we desperately wanted and had SO much potential. After four hours on the market, we had walked through the house and our offer was on the table.

Life on Lewis House

This house and all its potential has given me life! Look at those mature trees… swoon! Ok, maybe I’m being a bit dramatic and maybe we are in over our heads, but Tyler and I haven’t been this excited about something non-child related in years.

Check back in a few days to see the before photos and meet our contractor Joel. Spoiler alert: he’s my dad and he will be very sick of us by the time this is done.

Here’s a sneak peak of one of the before pictures:

Master Bedroom Life on Lewis
There’s a sink in the master bedroom next to a sink in the bathroom. A sink! What is this, a hotel?! Also, I took this photo from the MLS listing, probably illegal, whatever.

One thought on “Oh Darling, let’s chase our dreams

Leave a comment